Tags

, ,

One gig I forgot to mention in my last article was Carol Kidd and Todd Gordon’s Christmas Concert, which is on at the Old Fruitmarket tomorrow, Sunday 12th December. They’ll be singing a selection of Christmas songs, plus several associated with Frank Sinatra, who was born 95 years ago tomorrow.

There’s no word on who will be in their band, but close harmony group the Swingcats are the support band.

The concert starts at 7.30pm and tickets cost £20.

Carol Kidd

(With Paul Harrison, Nigel Clark, Alyn Cosker, and a bass player who I recognise but whose name escapes me at the moment).

Todd Gordon

(David Patrick on piano, Calum Gourlay on bass, Paul Booth on saxophone (I think), but who’s the drummer?)

The Swingcats

(Karen MacIver piano, Ed MacFarlane bass, Stuart Brown drums)